SISTER MIDNIGHT

I see Sister Midnight, Gena Olivier
Hauntingly beautiful
Smiling laughing
Singing dancing
All around
And I wonder
Clapping my hands
And my prick going whoop whoop
Remembering the Women of Bohemian
Greenwich Village
And Harlem
Particles of Love
Lliving in New York
With Andrea Barret
Chronicles of her “hood Glory days”
Smiling laughing
Singing dancing
With dadaíst Marcel Duchamps
Futurist Filippo Marinetti
With exciting
And frightening forces of Nature
Like the irresistible
Modernist Mina Loy
And the creative lunatic Baroness
Elsa von Freytay Loringhoven
As bees trapped in
Between curtain and glasses
And I wonder
I mean
Even if it did blow over
Just being able
To pick and gho.

Leave a Reply

