Frederick plays piano today

you went out never to return
and the piano is still waiting for you
my violin with a torn heart
fondly stuck to the lid
and these notes of Chopin are ready
to begin our concert for two hearts

roses in crystal vase
you remembered that I like them red

dusk creeping softly outside the window
passing by the street lanterns
tea is made for two

you are not here

Christmas again is knocking on the door
how am I to sit at the table by myself
wafer and tears on a my plate
and Frederick plays piano today

Leave a Reply

