Condiment

Empty me

sprinkle my sparse grains

from the salt shaker

use whatever remains

frugally

economically

get the last blobs

of ketchup

with a few releasing thrusts

whatever there is

it isn’t much

use it up

release the airy squirt of mustard

or scrape the looping lines of mayonnaise

from the side of the jar

whatever there is

it won’t go far

take a lick from the knife

relish my last little bit

a mere calorie –

have it

I am finite

useable

expendable

Finish me.

Leave a Reply

